NSSH Hub Structure

The Hub operates out of the National Small Industries Corporation (NSIC) headquartered in Delhi, supported by a special cell created for this purpose. Three committees have been formulated that help in the functioning of the Hub:

High Powered Monitoring Committee

Minister of MSME is the chairperson of the committee. The committee members are representatives of various stakeholders including States, various Ministries, Industry associations & SC/ST entrepreneurs. Primarily, this committee monitors the overall activities of the Hub at the highest level.

Advisory Committee

The Chairperson of this committee is Sh. Milind Kamble, Chairman, DICCI (Dalit Indian Chamber of Commerce & Industry). This committee works directly under the High-Powered Monitoring Committee. It brings the industry and C/ST entrepreneurs’ perspective to the Hub with the purpose of developing an effective, mutually beneficial relationship between the target group and the government. It also helps in promoting affirmative action in private sector to encourage supplier diversity

Empowered Project Approval Committee

Secretary, Ministry of MSME chairs this committee. As the Hub is dynamic in nature and will evolve over the envisaged period, requirement of funds for various activities is likely to vary depending on the emphasis areas or changes in identified focus areas. This Committee would ensure such flexibilities with a view to accommodate changing requirements of SC/ST entrepreneurs.